Musicians Against Homelessness – Want To Get Involved?

alan-mcgeeOasis guru Alan McGee is launching a new nationwide campaign called Musicians Against Homelessness.

The campaign aims to raise funds for the homeless charity Crisis through a series of gigs across the UK in September & October.

Much like Oxjam, Musicians Against Homelessness gigs will be set up and promoted independently all over the UK with the aim of becoming an annual event and giving opportunities to up-coming bands.

Shows are endorsed by Alan McGee and open to ALL bands and venues who’d like to get involved in their local area. This will also be backed with official press releases for use in the local media.

Gigs will take place over a 2 week period from 18th Sept to 2nd Oct 2016 and will be coordinated by Emma Rule of Lip Up Media, a keen supporter and regular volunteer for Crisis who works with unsigned bands.

To apply to play, manage or host an event in your local area please email mahgigs@gmail.com or your area manager if listed below.

 

  • Brighton: Tom McFaull tom@piratespress.com
  • Buckinghamshire: Steve Wells mah2016.newportpagnell@gmail.com
  • Cambridgeshire/Bedfordshire: Richard yourpartyuk@gmail.com
  • Cardiff: Joanna Jones joannahylinjones@ntlworld.com
  • Kent, Sussex, Surrey and Essex: Melanie Crouch: melanie@kickinmedia.co.uk
  • Lancashire: Jon Bamborough jon@musiciansagainsthomelessness.net
  • Leicestershire: Helena Hughes phonomediauk@outlook.com
  • London: Tommy Kennedy info@pinkcigarmusic.com
  • Manchester and surrounding: Andy White andy@whitewriting.com
  • Merseyside: Ian McHale imchale@btopenworld.com or Mark Ainsworth
    m.ainzyainsworth@btinternet.com
  • Northampton: David Caplin davidcaplin46@gmail.com
  • Scotland: Harry Mulligan Creationsessionsed@gmail.com
  • South West: Scott Scott ScottTwixty <scott@twixty.co.uk>
  • Stoke On Trent: Steve Hammersley thesituationpresents@gmail.com
  • Wales all areas: Gary Hughes gary.h.63@hotmail.co.uk
  • West Midlands Region: Rachael Griffiths rachaelgriffiths@mail.com
  • Yorkshire: Colin Burr colin1299@outlook.com

 

For more information on Musicians Against Homelessness follow:

  • Twitter: @MAH_Gigs
  • Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mahgigs

Let me know what you think?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s