Bruce Springsteen Takes over apple music tv

The recently launched free 24hr music channel, Apple Music TV, will tomorrow host a channel take over by Bruce Springsteen ahead of his new album Letter to You.

The new channel, currently available in the US only but due to be rolled out globally, will feature curated music videos, live shows, chart countdowns and release new music videos every Friday.

Springsteen’s 20th studio album due for release on Friday 23rd October, will feature 12 tracks recorded at his home studio in New Jersey.

Featuring nine recently written songs as well as recordings of three previously unreleased compositions from the 1970’s – ‘If I Was the Priest‘, ‘Song for Orphans’ and ‘Janey Needs a Shooter’ – the album is brought together by the sound of the E Street Band.

“I love the sound of the E Street Band,” exclaims Bruce “playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had!”

LETTER TO YOU – Album track listing;

1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin’ Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

Let me know what you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: